Compare

Munshi vs SocialBee

Munshi Social, the AI content marketing engine for small teams, side by side with SocialBee. SocialBee is a social media scheduler built around content categories. You sort posts into categories and give each one a posting schedule. SocialBee then re-queues the evergreen posts, the ones that stay useful, for you. It started in 2016 and has been part of WebPros since August 2024.

Pricing and features checked against socialbee.com/pricing, its feature pages and its help documentation on 17 September 2026

14-day free trial · No card required · 7-day money-back

Pick SocialBee if you have a library of posts and want it recycled on a schedule you control. It is the better tool for that, with no contest. Pick Munshi if nobody is going to write the posts, or you want articles on your own website. SocialBee does neither at any tier. It is a mature scheduler with ten networks, evergreen recycling by category, a social inbox, and iOS and Android apps. Its AI captions and images are unlimited, from $29 a month for five social profiles. Munshi is the engine, not the queue. For $15 a month it proposes the plan and writes 15 articles and up to 1,000 posts a month. It publishes them to your blog and your networks, and reports back.

Weighing more than two tools? See the best SocialBee alternatives in 2026, ranked by how much of the content work each one does for you.

Who they are
Started in 2016, works remote-first, and has been part of WebPros since August 2024.
Entry price
Bootstrap, $29 a month, or $24.17 a month billed yearly. 5 social profiles, 1 user.
How it is sold
By profile count, in bands of 5, 10, 25, 50, 100 or 150 profiles. An extra pack of 5 is $15 a month.
Networks
10 published to directly. Universal Posting covers platforms with no API, such as Facebook Groups, Reddit, WhatsApp and Telegram, by reminding you to post by hand.
Free trial
14 days, no card required. There is no free plan.
Money back
30 days, and no contract. Upgrade, downgrade or cancel at any time.

What each one actually does

Munshi SocialBee
Starting price $15/mo founding price, locked for life (rises to $49 at launch) Bootstrap $29/mo, or $24.17/mo billed yearly. Accelerate $49, Pro $99, agency tiers $179 to $449
What that buys The whole engine: strategy, 15 SEO articles a month, 1,000 posts a month, publishing, analytics 5 social profiles, 1 workspace, 1 user, a category queue with evergreen recycling, the social inbox and 3 months of analytics
Writes your content? Yes: plans, writes, and grades articles and posts for you Unlimited AI captions and images, and a Copilot that drafts a content plan with pillars and a schedule. You still run the queue
Blog articles to your site? Yes: WordPress, Ghost, Webflow, Framer, or Sanity. Articles arrive as drafts you publish from your CMS, except on Sanity, which goes live No. SocialBee publishes to social profiles, not to a website or a CMS
Keyword & content strategy Included: keyword research and a weekly plan you approve Content pillars and a posting rhythm, not keyword research. No SEO scoring and no search data
Social networks 8 networks: Instagram, TikTok, LinkedIn, Facebook, Pinterest, Threads, YouTube, Bluesky 10 networks: Facebook, Instagram, Threads, X, LinkedIn, Pinterest, Google Business Profile, TikTok, YouTube and Bluesky. 5 connected profiles on Bootstrap
Approval workflow One weekly approval batch. Nothing ships without your yes Post approval from Accelerate at $49/mo, internal notes on Pro at $99/mo. Not on Bootstrap
Analytics Every channel in one dashboard, captured daily Social only: 3 months of history on Bootstrap, 2 years above it, with UTM link tracking on every plan. Branded report export starts on Pro at $99/mo
Free trial 14 days, full engine, no card required 14 days, no card, and a 30-day money-back guarantee. No free plan

The rows above, as screens

A comparison table is a set of claims, so here are four screens from the app itself. They show who writes the content, how one idea reaches each network, where the week sits, and what comes back afterwards.

The Munshi article writer with ten steps ticked, SEO Optimization Pass 59, GEO Citability Pass 95, and the Featured Image step open.
Who writes it: ten steps you can read one at a time, two of them scores out of 100.
The Munshi composer posting to LinkedIn, Instagram and Facebook, with the LinkedIn tab open, its own caption, and a Use shared text button.
One post gets a tab for each network you picked. Reword the LinkedIn tab and Munshi marks it customized. One button puts the shared text back.
The Munshi calendar for September 2026, with posts and articles on most days, a filter for each channel and a colour key.
Where the week lives: the blog and every connected channel on one month, colour-coded by state.
Munshi Results, growth per channel: Instagram reached 8,184, LinkedIn engagement rate 5.8%, Facebook 516 people reached, TikTok 1,784 views, Pinterest and YouTube Not reported.
What comes back: one card per network, in the measure that network reports. Each card shows when it was read, and says Not reported where the network gives nothing.

The differences that decide it

Every comparison on this site answers the rows above. These rows matter only when two tools are this close.

Munshi SocialBee
Who writes the content Munshi does. It drafts articles and posts from the keyword map you approved and your company profile. They wait in a batch before you open the app. You do, with help. Copilot proposes content pillars, a posting schedule and campaign ideas. The AI writes captions, adjusts the tone and makes images. The hashtag organizer starts on Accelerate, not Bootstrap. Filling the categories and keeping them full is your job.
How the AI is metered By finished output: 15 articles and 1,000 posts a month on Founding. There is no credit balance. Not metered. SocialBee's pricing table lists unlimited AI content generation on every plan, Bootstrap included.
How the price scales One flat price for all 8 networks. There is no per-channel fee, and the eighth network costs no more than the first. By profile count. $29 buys 5 profiles, $49 buys 10 and $99 buys 25. The agency tiers buy 50, 100 or 150 at $179, $329 and $449. An extra pack of 5 profiles is $15 a month, and an extra user or workspace is $10 a month each.
Accounts per network One per workspace: one Instagram, one Facebook Page, one LinkedIn profile or Company Page. Connecting a second account on the same network replaces the first. A second brand needs a second workspace, which means Studio. As many as your profile count allows. SocialBee's own example counts two Instagram profiles, one Facebook page and two X profiles as five accounts. If you run several accounts on one network, SocialBee is the clear winner here.
Blog articles 15 a month on Founding, written for you into WordPress, Ghost, Webflow, Framer, or Sanity. Ghost, Webflow, and Framer get them as drafts you publish from your own dashboard. WordPress gets drafts too, except scheduled articles, which go live at their slot. Sanity goes live on schedule. Not part of the product at any tier. SocialBee reads your blog's RSS feed so its posts can link to your articles. Nothing in it writes or publishes an article to a website.
Keyword and content strategy Included. Munshi researches keywords, checks demand and proposes a weekly plan. You edit or approve it before anything is written. Copilot builds a posting strategy: pillars, how often each goes out, which platforms suit the audience, and campaign ideas. That is a rhythm, not a keyword plan, and there is no SEO scoring or search data behind it.
Evergreen recycling Not offered. Munshi writes new posts from the week's articles instead of re-queuing old ones. Past posts you import go to Results to be measured, not back into a queue. This is what SocialBee is known for, and it works. Posts live in categories, and each category has its own schedule. Evergreen posts re-queue with unlimited variations until an expiry date you set. If your best posts are worth sending again, nothing in Munshi replaces this.
Seats and workspaces Two seats per workspace, included, and the only roles are owner and member. Founding has one workspace. Studio runs up to three on one subscription with a shared allowance. 1 user and 1 workspace on Bootstrap and Accelerate. Pro gives 5 workspaces with 3 users each. The agency tiers give 10, 20 or 30 workspaces with 5 users each. Extra users and workspaces are $10 a month each.
Approval workflow One weekly batch. Home counts what needs your yes, and each row has the one button that clears it. Nothing unapproved publishes. Post approval starts on Accelerate at $49 a month, and Pro adds internal notes for feedback. Bootstrap, the $29 plan, has no approval step at all. So SocialBee's cheapest plan is the weaker one here.
Replying to comments A Community inbox for comments, not messages. Comments come in from Instagram, Facebook, Threads, YouTube, Bluesky and a LinkedIn Page. You reply from Munshi on Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn and Threads, and can remove or hide comments on Instagram and Threads. Replies are capped at 20 an hour. A social inbox on every plan, Bootstrap included. It covers comments, mentions and direct messages on Facebook, X, Instagram, Threads, LinkedIn and YouTube. Munshi has nothing for direct messages.
Analytics Search Console, Google Analytics and every connected network on one Results page, with Overview, Social and Blog tabs. Pick 7, 30 or 90 days, or a custom start date up to 365 days back. The $15 plan exports the social report as a PDF or Excel file. Where a number cannot be read yet, you see words such as Not connected instead. Profile growth, engagement rates, top posts and breakdowns by content type, with UTM link tagging on every plan. History runs 3 months on Bootstrap and 2 years above it. Branded report export starts on Pro. The numbers are social only, with nothing from your website.
On a phone The web app rearranges for phone width. A top bar holds the menu and a plus button. A bottom bar holds Home, Calendar, Social, Community and Results, and the composer fills the screen. There is nothing to install. Native iOS and Android apps. The app also runs Universal Posting: SocialBee sends a notification at the scheduled time, and you finish the post by hand on the network.
Content sources and integrations Munshi writes posts from your own articles and your company profile. It imports up to 100 past posts per network from most networks, so Results measures them too. There is no RSS content source, no Zapier connector and no public API. RSS feeds as a content source, capped at 10, 30 or unlimited by plan. Also Canva, Unsplash, GIPHY, Zapier and link shorteners including Bitly, Rebrandly and Replug.
Billing terms $15 a month or $144 a year. Cancel any time in the Paddle billing portal, with 7-day money back on a first payment. Monthly or yearly, with yearly about 16% cheaper. There is no contract, and a 30-day money-back guarantee, which is longer than Munshi's 7 days.
Track record Munshi launched in 2026. The team is small and the history is short, and we would rather you knew that. Ten years in market, a public customer list that includes Harper's Bazaar and the European Parliament, and WebPros as its owner.

Every plan, both sides

These are published list prices, not what a sales call gets you. We re-check them whenever either vendor changes a price, and the date is at the top of this page.

SocialBee plans in full

Plan Billed monthly Billed yearly Social profiles Workspaces Users each Analytics history
Bootstrap$29/mo$24.17/mo5113 months
Accelerate$49/mo$40.80/mo10112 years
Pro$99/mo$82.50/mo25532 years
Pro50$179/mo$149.20/mo501052 years
Pro100$329/mo$274.20/mo1002052 years
Pro150$449/mo$374.20/mo1503052 years

There is no free plan. Every tier starts with a 14-day trial and no card, and yearly billing saves about 16%. Add-ons cost extra. A pack of 5 more social profiles is $15 a month or $150 a year. An extra user or workspace is $10 a month or $100 a year. Every plan includes unlimited AI content generation, the category queue with evergreen recycling and the social inbox. Post approval starts on Accelerate and internal notes on Pro. A social profile is one connected account, so two Instagram profiles, one Facebook page and two X profiles count as five.

Munshi plans in full

Plan Billed monthly Billed yearly Networks Posts Articles Per-profile fee
Founding$15/mo$144/yr8, one account each1,000/mo15/mo, written for youNone
Studio$29/mo$288/yr8 per brand, 3 brands3,000/mo pooled45/mo across 3 brandsNone
EnterpriseCustomCustom8 per brandSet with the planSet with the planNone

Founding pricing is locked for life on the plan and billing cycle you join. Later price rises apply only to new members. Every tier has two seats per workspace. Munshi also keeps each account below the rate networks treat as spam. That means at most 25 posts an hour to any one account. The daily cap is 100 on Instagram and Facebook, 25 on Pinterest and 50 elsewhere. There is also a fair-use cap on generation of about $5 of model usage per workspace per day.

Three situations, with the arithmetic

These are list prices, multiplied out. Do the same sum for your own team before you believe either of us.

One person, five profiles, already writing

A founder with a library of posts worth sending more than once, who writes the captions anyway.

SocialBee $29/mo Bootstrap: five profiles, one user, the category queue with evergreen recycling, the social inbox and 3 months of analytics. It is $24.17 a month billed yearly.
Munshi $15/mo Founding. Eight networks, 1,000 posts and 15 articles a month, written for you and waiting in a weekly batch.

If recycling the library is your strategy, SocialBee at $29 is the right answer, and this page should not talk you out of it. Munshi has no re-queue. Its $15 pays for the posts you have not written yet.

A business that also wants a blog

Social posts going out, and an article on the company site every week.

SocialBee $29/mo and a writer Bootstrap covers the social side. Nothing in SocialBee writes or publishes a website article at any tier. The blog stays somebody's job, or somebody's invoice.
Munshi $15/mo Founding. 15 articles a month written into WordPress, Ghost, Webflow, Framer, or Sanity, each one turned into posts shaped for every network you connected.

This split decides most of these comparisons. SocialBee is not trying to be a blog tool, so it is not worse at it. You would simply be buying two things.

A freelancer with three clients

Three brands with separate calendars and five profiles each, and a client who approves before anything ships.

SocialBee $99/mo Pro: 25 social profiles, 5 workspaces, 3 users each, post approval and internal notes. It is $82.50 a month billed yearly.
Munshi $29/mo Studio runs three brands with their own accounts and calendars, 45 articles and 3,000 posts pooled, and per-brand results.

Munshi costs under a third as much and writes the content. But Pro gives you five workspaces to Studio's three, and three users per workspace to Munshi's two. You can also give a client a login to approve. Past three brands, Munshi means a second subscription.

Pick SocialBee if…

  • Your best posts are evergreen, and re-queuing them on a category schedule is your strategy
  • You run several accounts on one network. SocialBee counts profiles, and Munshi holds one per network
  • You want direct messages, comments and mentions in one inbox, on the cheapest plan
  • You post from your phone, or need reminders to post by hand on Facebook Groups, Reddit, WhatsApp or Telegram
  • You need Google Business Profile, which Munshi does not connect to
  • You are a freelancer or agency running more than three brands, and five to thirty workspaces fits the job

Pick Munshi if…

  • Nobody is going to write the posts, and an empty category is the same problem as an empty queue
  • You want blog articles written into your own CMS (the tool your blog runs on), which SocialBee does not do at any price
  • You run every major network and would rather pay one flat price than buy profiles in packs of five
  • You want search numbers and social numbers on one page, not social alone
  • You want a keyword plan proposed to you, not just a posting rhythm
  • You want an approval step at the entry price, which on SocialBee starts at $49

Where each one falls down

A comparison written by one of the two tools is worth reading only if it is willing to lose a row. Here are both lists.

What SocialBee does not do

  • It does not write a blog article or publish to a website. RSS pulls your blog posts in as links, and nothing goes the other way.
  • No keyword research, no SEO scoring and no search or website analytics. The numbers stop at the social profiles.
  • The $29 Bootstrap plan has no post approval and no internal notes. The cheapest plan with an approval step is Accelerate at $49.
  • Bootstrap and Accelerate have one user and one workspace. A second person costs $10 a month, and a second brand another $10.
  • Analytics history on Bootstrap stops at 3 months.
  • Facebook Groups, Reddit, WhatsApp and Telegram go through Universal Posting, not real publishing. The mobile app reminds you, and you finish the post by hand.
  • Content categories are capped by plan: 10 on Bootstrap, 50 on Accelerate and unlimited on Pro.
  • There is no free plan, so the only way to try it is the 14-day trial.

SocialBee's own pricing page, features pages and help documentation, read 17 September 2026

What we will tell you about Munshi

  • One account per network per workspace. If you run three Instagram accounts for one brand, SocialBee's profile counts handle that and Munshi does not.
  • No evergreen recycling. There are no content categories, re-queues or expiry dates, and that is the main reason people choose SocialBee.
  • No direct messages. The Community inbox reads comments from six networks and replies on four, capped at 20 replies an hour.
  • No mobile app. The web app works at phone width, but there is nothing to install and no reminder posting.
  • Two seats per workspace and no role chain, so there is no approve-only login for a client.
  • No RSS feeds, no Zapier connector, no Canva or GIPHY integration and no public API.
  • A small team launched Munshi in 2026, so the track record is months, not SocialBee's years.

Written by the people who build Munshi, September 2026

Munshi and SocialBee, answered

How much does SocialBee cost?

SocialBee charges by how many social profiles you connect. Bootstrap is $29 a month, or $24.17 a month billed yearly, for 5 profiles, 1 workspace and 1 user. Accelerate is $49 a month ($40.80 yearly) for 10 profiles. Pro is $99 a month ($82.50 yearly) for 25 profiles, 5 workspaces and 3 users each. The agency tiers are Pro50 at $179 ($149.20 yearly), Pro100 at $329 ($274.20) and Pro150 at $449 ($374.20). They cover 50, 100 and 150 profiles. Prices checked on socialbee.com/pricing on 17 September 2026.

Does SocialBee have a free plan?

No. Every plan has a 14-day free trial with no credit card, then a 30-day money-back guarantee, but no tier is free. Munshi's trial is also 14 days with no card, and includes 3 real articles and 50 posts.

What counts as a social profile in SocialBee?

One connected account. SocialBee's own example counts two Instagram profiles, one Facebook page and two X profiles as five accounts against your plan. An extra pack of 5 is $15 a month or $150 a year. Munshi works the other way: a workspace holds one account per network, and a second account on the same network needs a second workspace.

Which networks does SocialBee post to?

Ten directly: Facebook, Instagram, Threads, X, LinkedIn, Pinterest, Google Business Profile, TikTok, YouTube and Bluesky. Platforms with no API go through Universal Posting, where the mobile app notifies you at the scheduled time and you finish the post by hand. That covers Facebook Groups, Reddit, WhatsApp and Telegram. Munshi connects 8: Instagram, TikTok, LinkedIn, Facebook, Pinterest, Threads, YouTube and Bluesky. SocialBee adds X and Google Business Profile. X is coming soon on Munshi, and there is nothing for Google Business Profile.

Does SocialBee write posts for you?

It helps you write them. The AI writes captions from a prompt, adjusts the tone, rewrites lines, makes images and produces versions for each platform. SocialBee lists AI content generation as unlimited on every plan, Bootstrap included, but the hashtag organizer starts on Accelerate. Copilot also drafts a content plan with pillars, a posting schedule and campaign ideas. You still fill the categories and finish the posts. Munshi writes 15 articles and up to 1,000 posts a month from a keyword plan you approved. They wait in a batch for you to open the app.

Can SocialBee publish blog articles to my website?

No. SocialBee publishes to social profiles. It reads a blog through an RSS feed so your posts can link to your articles. Nothing in it writes or publishes an article to a website. Munshi writes 15 articles a month into WordPress, Ghost, Webflow, Framer and Sanity on the base plan. Ghost, Webflow and Framer get drafts you publish from your own dashboard. WordPress gets drafts too, except scheduled articles, which go live at their slot, and Sanity goes live on schedule.

What is SocialBee's evergreen recycling, and does Munshi have it?

It re-posts your evergreen posts on a schedule, and Munshi has nothing like it. SocialBee sorts your posts into categories and gives each category its own slot in the weekly schedule. It re-queues the ones you mark evergreen, with unlimited variations and an expiry date you set, and it is the feature the product is known for. Munshi writes new posts from the week's articles instead of re-sending old ones. Past posts you import give the calendar a history, and they do not go out again.

Does SocialBee have approval workflows and team seats?

Yes, from Accelerate at $49 a month, and Pro at $99 adds internal notes for feedback. Bootstrap, the $29 plan, has neither. Seats are 1 user on Bootstrap and Accelerate, 3 per workspace on Pro and 5 on the agency tiers. Extra users are $10 a month. Munshi gives each workspace two seats and no role hierarchy, so a client cannot get an approve-only login. But the approval step itself is on the $15 plan.

Does SocialBee have a mobile app?

Yes, on iOS and Android. The app also handles reminder posting for Facebook Groups, WhatsApp and Telegram. Munshi has no app to install. Its web app rearranges at phone width. It gets a top bar, a bottom bar for Home, Calendar, Social, Community and Results, and a composer that fills the screen. If you mostly post from your phone, SocialBee is ahead.

Is SocialBee cheaper than Munshi?

No, not on list price. Bootstrap is $29 a month against Munshi's $15, Accelerate is $49, and Pro is $99 against Studio's $29. SocialBee's price does not include anyone writing the posts or an article on your website, and Munshi's does. SocialBee is the cheaper answer when you need more connected profiles than a Munshi workspace holds, because its price is built on profile count.

Can I move from SocialBee to Munshi?

Yes. There is no importer, but there is little to move, because anything SocialBee published stays on your own accounts. Export your analytics if you want the history, and disconnect the accounts there. Then connect them to Munshi, describe your business and approve a first strategy. Munshi pulls in up to 100 recent posts from each network that allows it, so Results starts with your history. The category library does not travel, because Munshi has no place to put it.

Does Munshi write the posts, or just help me write them?

It writes them. Each week Munshi proposes a plan for your business and writes the articles for the keywords in it. It turns each article into posts shaped for every network you connected, then waits for your approval. Nothing publishes without your yes, and you can send back or edit anything that reads wrong.

More on what Munshi does: the blog engine · cross-posting · analytics · pricing